Key Contacts

Call, write or email us today at our office in Farmington Hills to reduce and control your Workers’ Compensation costs!

METALWORKING INDUSTRIES OF MICHIGAN
27750 Stansbury Blvd
Suite 100
Farmington Hills, MI 48334

Phone: 1-248-538-0680
Toll-Free: 1-877-MIM FUND (1-877-646-3863)
Fax: 1-248-538-0471
Email: info@mimfund.com

 

Important Contact Information

Meet the people that make MIM successful!

 Our professional staff includes these dedicated individuals. They ensure that the MIM Fund runs like a well-oiled machine, and they are the key contacts for our members. Between them, they comprise over 30 years of insurance and financial industry experience.

As a member of MIM, you will get to know each of them and will come to rely on them for prompt, knowledgeable and courteous service.

Mark Sledzinski – Fund Administrator
Phone: 248-538-0680
Email: marks@mimfund.com

Karen Jankauskas – Administrative Assistant
Phone: 248-538-0680
Email: karenj@mimfund.com

Annette Hadley – Indemnity Adjuster
Phone: 517-338-3341
Fax: 800-688-9892
Email: annette.hadley@yorkrsg.com

Gail Willoughby – Medical Only Adjuster
Phone: 517-338-3361
Fax: 800-688-9892
Email: gail.willoughby@yorkrsg.com

Deb Burnett – Claims Manager
Phone: 517-338-3285
Email: debra.burnett@yorkrsg.com

Lori DeVries – Medical Management Consultant
Phone: 517-338-3176
Email: lori.devries@wellcomp.com

Jennifer Spalding – Service Coordinator
Phone: 517-338-3368
Email: jennifer.spalding@yorkrsg.com

Frank Schmidt – Account Manager
Phone: 517-338-3262
Email: frank.schmidt@yorkrsg.com

York Risk Services Group Loss Control

Gary Smith – Loss Control Services Administrator
Phone: 517-338-3367
Email: gary.smith@yorkrsg.com

Scott Gaffner, AVP, CIC – President
Phone: 517-338-3349
Fax: 517-548-9246
Email: scott.gaffner@yorkrsg.com

An Important Link!

Our claims program is administered by a Third Party Administrator (TPA), York Risk Services Group Since 1990, York Risk Services has been responsible for our Claims, Loss Control. 

Their goal is to pay legitimate claims quickly and get workers back on the job.

Unlike many TPA’s whose adjustors handle as many as 200+ claims, the maximum claims per York adjustor is limited to 135. Because they can spend more time per claim, we have enjoyed a greater surplus of premiums returned.

Within a 24-hour period, the York adjustor already will have contacted the member, the employee and the medical provider. This kind of rapid response and conscientious dedication has resulted in 43% reduction of medical costs!

Feel free to use the link below to get a feel for the efficiency and substantialness of our claims program.
York Risk Services Group – http://www.yorkrsg.com