Key Contacts

Call, write or email us today at our office in Farmington Hills to reduce and control your Workers’ Compensation costs!

METALWORKING INDUSTRIES OF MICHIGAN 
27750 Stansbury Blvd
Suite 100
Farmington Hills, MI 48334

(248) 538-0680
(877) MIM FUND (877-646-3863)
(248) 538-0471, Facsimile
info@mimfund.com

Important Contact Information

Meet the people that make MIM successful!

 Our professional staff includes these dedicated individuals. They ensure that the MIM Fund runs like a well-oiled machine, and they are the key contacts for our members. Between them, they comprise over 30 years of insurance and financial industry experience.

As a member of MIM you will get to know each of them and will come to rely on them for prompt, knowledgeable and courteous service.

Mark Sledzinski – Fund Administrator
(248) 538-0680
marks@mimfund.com

Karen Jankauskas – Administrative Assistant
(248) 538-0680
karenj@mimfund.com

Contact Information for Claims Handling and Reporting

Comprehensive Risk Services, Inc. (CRS)
800-737-9875 – Facsimile (248) 344-8560
 

Rain Lewerenz – Claims Adjuster 
(248) 344-8558
rlewerenz@crsmi.com

Robin Teeter – Medical Adjuster
(248) 344-8549
rteeter@crsmi.com

Contact Information for CRS Loss Prevention Services

Ken Smylie – VP of Loss Prevention Services 
(248) 915-7403
ksmylie@crsmi.com

Scott Braak - Senior Loss Control Consultant
(616) 250-4841
sbraak@crsmi.com

Cynthia Ostrowski, CIH - Industrial Hygiene & Ergonomic Services
(248) 915-7403, Office (248) 421-4024, Cell
cao.ostrowski@gmail.com

Contact Information for CRS Management Services

Deb Burnett – Claims Supervisor
(248) 344-8553
dburnett@crsmi.com

Frank Schmidt – Account Manager
(248) 344-8544
fschmidt@crsmi.com

An Important Link!

Our claims program (TPA) is administered by Comprehensive Risk Services (CRS)  

Their goal is to pay legitimate claims quickly and get workers back on the job.

Unlike many TPA’s whose adjustors handle as many as 200+ claims, the maximum claims per CRS adjustor is limited to 135. Because they can spend more time per claim, we have enjoyed a greater surplus of premiums returned.

Within a 24-hour period, the CRS adjustor already will have contacted the member, the employee and the medical provider. This kind of rapid response and conscientious dedication has resulted in 43% reduction of medical costs!

Feel free to use the link below to get a feel for the efficiency and substantialness of our claims program. Comprehensive Risk Services (CRS) – http://www.crs.com